Thursday, December 31, 2009

Core of the snowman

Sent from my mobile device

Monday, December 28, 2009

Sledding

Sent from my mobile device

Friday, December 25, 2009

Merry Christmas!

Sent from my mobile device

Sunday, December 20, 2009

The Family

Sent from my mobile device

Fallen down

Sent from my mobile device

Hiking

Sent from my mobile device

Towing the man

Sent from my mobile device

Winter time

Sent from my mobile device

Sunday, December 6, 2009

Playing with ice

Sent from my mobile device

Saturday, December 5, 2009

Evening doubles

Sent from my mobile device

Hanging out on the tennis courts

Sent from my mobile device

Saturday, November 28, 2009

Sunday, November 22, 2009

Lunch time

Sent from my mobile device

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Painting after dinner

Sent from my mobile device

Saturday, November 14, 2009

Silly

Sent from my mobile device

Monday, November 9, 2009

A dirty man

Aidan got into a pack of frozen blueberries.

Sent from my mobile device

Camping in Hawn State Park

Due to the beautiful weather, we decided to go camping on Friday night. We took the kids and Kelly's brother and son came with us. Luckily we had most of the gear and everything turned out just amazingly well. Kelly barely slept because she didn't want to roll over onto Aidan who was in her sleeping bag. But this is the first of many nights the thestrausses.com plan on spending out under the stars.

Monday, November 2, 2009

Sunday, November 1, 2009

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Apple Picking and Pumpkin Patch

We went apply picking / pumpkin patching (is that even a word?) almost 2 weeks ago with Kelly's brother and family. It was a ridiculously nice day and we had a great time.

A future athlete

This little man absolutely loves to kick, throw, toss or hold any type of ball you put in front of him. Awesome.

 
Posted by Picasa

Monday, October 26, 2009

Update on Aidan Thomas

Since the website is Ashley and Aidan's baby book, I am going to get us up to date on what our growing boy is up to these days. Aidan is now 1 year and 3 weeks old. He has officially gone from walking to trotting and now to full out running. He has turned in to quite the ham. Last night he ran (not an understatement) over to the stairs. Looked at us, laughed, and then tried to fall down the bottom step. He kept doing it over and over to get a reaction out of us. It was pretty funny.

He has a bunch of words now. A list of his words so far are: mamma, dadda, asheee, nana, bubee (baby), wawa (water), ni- ni (night night, ba-ba (sippy cup or bottle), meeoww (kitty), mooor (more), hi, bye-bye, up, foo-foo (his lovie), tatoo (thank you), birr (bird), uh-oh, ball, pow (golf club), and peas (please).

When Aidan started walking there was no chance that he wanted to be held. But now that the novelty has worn off, he often comes up to you and puts his hands in the air and says "up." It melts my heart so I usually oblige. Which results in him being toted around every where now.

I think that is all for now. Will update more later!

Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Saturday, October 17, 2009

Sliding

Sent from my mobile device

Friday, October 16, 2009

Sunday, October 11, 2009

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Riding a pony

Forgot to post this picture from our trip to the pumpkin patch on Saturday.

Sent from my mobile device

Monday, October 5, 2009

Aidan's 1st Birthday

The big man turned 1 on Saturday. Wow has time flown. My parents came in town from Ohio and Katie/Tom/Lexi drove down from Chicago. It was a great time and we want to thank everyone, especially our parents for all the help.

Sunday, October 4, 2009

Tom, Katie and Lexi

Sent from my mobile device

Lots of pumpkins

Sent from my mobile device

Pumpkin patch ride

Sent from my mobile device

Sunday, September 27, 2009

Haircut time

Sent from my mobile device

The climber

Sent from my mobile device

Saturday, September 26, 2009

Breakfast Time

Sent from my mobile device

Friday, September 25, 2009

The princess

Sent from my mobile device

Forest Park

Sent from my mobile device

Rumblin and stumblin

Sent from my mobile device

What a beautiful night

Sent from my mobile device

Little bit of static from the slide

Sent from my mobile device

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Aidan's First Haircut

Kelly took Aidan to get his first haircut yesterday. He no longer looks like a hippie.

Monday, September 21, 2009

Aidan's First Shoe Fitting

We took Aidan to our local kids shoe store this weekend. He got some flashy neon white high tops.

Thursday, September 17, 2009

Halloween Already?

Ashley is officially ready for Halloween. I can not believe it's about that time already. Crazy.

Posted by Picasa

Monday, September 14, 2009

2009 Sapphire Ball in Akron, Ohio

Kelly and I attended a black tie event on Saturday night with our good friends Bryan and Stacey Holmes and then my parents. Here are some pictures from Stacey's camera:

Sunday, September 13, 2009

We ran into a T-Rex on our walk

Sent from my mobile device

Saturday, September 12, 2009

The boss and I at a black tie event tonight

Sent from my mobile device

Hiking through the woods

Sent from my mobile device

The little tree climber

Sent from my mobile device

Ashley and daddy exploring

Sent from my mobile device

Friday, September 11, 2009

This monkey is trapped

Sent from my mobile device